Gr-Gr-Granola

When I got home from class and a meeting with one of the founders of Lukas’ Fund (more on that in a future post), I was cravingggg granola with blueberries and Greek yogurt (Fage Fruyo is my new fav), so I went for it. Because my pantry is looking pretty bare right now, I got to googling to try to find some inspiration that included a few of the things I have. I found this one over at Table for Two, and I used it as a guide for my own.

granola

2 cups of Old Fashioned Oats

Approximately 4 tablespoons Trader Joe’s Crunchy Salted Peanut Butter

Approximately 2 tablespoons honey

A few shakes of ground cinnamon

A splash of vanilla extract

A few drops of olive oil

(Needless to say, I kinda just threw some things together with little measurement.)

Preheat the oven to 325. Melt peanut butter and honey together before adding vanilla and cinammon. Combine oats with peanut butter mixture, and spread evenly on a cookie sheet. Bake for 15 minutes then stir and cook for an additional 5 minutes.

I’m still pretty sore from the race Saturday. Those hills did me in, but it’s been too pretty to stay inside. Here’s a cool shot from my sunny bike ride yesterday!

bike

What’s your favorite granola recipe or store bought brand? Mmmm. I’ve been loving it lately!

Leave a Reply

